Wednesday, 10 Feb 2016

New Releases

Country Newcomer Joanna Mosca Releases New Single

JoannaMosca 300pxNashville, TN (May 23, 2013) -- Country newcomer Joanna Mosca's mesmerizing voice has been compared those of Reba McEntire and Stevie Nicks, but her vocals are distinctly her own on her newest single, "I Guess That Says It All." Released May 13 on CDX Vol. 570, the poignant ballad was written by hitmakers Bryan White, Travis Thibodaux and Steve Williams. Resonating with honest emotion and a wealth of heartache, the tune is sure to engage listeners who have lived these lines before.

"I guess you're leavin'
You walked out the door
The ring on the table
Broken pictures on the floor
You can't do this anymore
I guess that says it all"

"When Bryan first played me this song I found the lyrics were real, raw and heartfelt, and it made me cry," Joanna comments. "It's about a relationship that has ended, and there’s nothing you can do about it." The single is from Joanna's dynamic White-produced EP, LET IT ALL BEGIN, and fans can enjoy an acoustic video performance at


Mike Aiken's New CD Captains & Cowboys In Stores Today

mikeaiken1Norfolk, VA (April 22, 2013) - Mike Aiken releases his new CD, CAPTAINS & COWBOYS (Northwind Records), on Earth Day in honor of his ongoing commitment to the global environment, the CD's content and the "Coal Train"concept video. The disc is available today at retail outlets nationwide including Best Buy, Birdland Records and more and online at popular e-tailers iTunes, CDBaby, Rhapsody, Spotify, MySpace, Amazon mp3, etc. Produced by Dan Baird (Georgia Satellites) and Ben Strano (Jack Sundrud/Poco), CAPTAINS & COWBOYS is Mike's sixth studio album.
To celebrate the release, Aiken will appear live on air during Paul Shugrue's Out Of The Box show on 89.5 FM Norfolk. In addition to performing songs from his new CD, Aiken will assist with the station's pledge drive for NPR, taking calls and rallying donors. The show runs from 7-9 p.m. EDT, and fans can listen to the stream live on


Gypsy Runaway Train Puts The Roys On Fast Track

roysgypsyNashville, TN (April 17, 2013) - THE ROYS latest full-length release, GYPSY RUNAWAY TRAIN, puts the award- winning sibling duo on the fast track. Due in stores on June 4, their third outing for Rural Rhythm Records contains six Roys' originals and some of their all-time favorite Bluegrass and Country classics. Hot vocals, steamin' pickin', unbridled enthusiasm and passion make this 13-track wonder a celebration of the Roots genre. Says Elaine Roy, "There was a real sense of freedom surrounding this whole project. The album strips away all pretenses and gives the listener a glimpse of both the highs and lows of life."


Morgan Frazier's "Yellow Brick Road" Leads Through Las Vegas

MorganFrazier YlwBrkRd cvr 300pxNASHVILLE, Tenn. (April 9, 2013) – Morgan Frazier, Sidewalk Records recording artist, has enjoyed her first Academy of Country Music awards week with multiple appearances and performances. Morgan’s debut single “Yellow Brick Road,” a cleverly written, tongue-in-cheek tune that details a story about relationships to the character traits of the Wizard Of Oz, will be released to radio later this month.

Morgan’s weekend kicked off at the “Folds of Honor” Patriot Bowling Tournament, where she was joined by sister label-mate, Lee Brice. The jam-packed schedule continued with a performance at The ACM Experience Cooper Tire Stage and wrapping up with a performance at the All-Star Jam after the annual awards ceremony.


Aaron Lewis’ New Video “Forever” To World Premiere on CMT’s Big New Music Weekend

AaronLewis_video_still_smNashville, TN (November 8, 2012)— The new music video for “Forever,” by Blaster Records’ Aaron Lewis, is set to make its World Premiere during CMT’s "Big New Music Weekend" starting Friday, Nov 9 at 6am ET/PT and running throughout the weekend.
Lewis penned “Forever,” which addresses the toll time apart can take on a relationship, while on tour earlier this year.  The video for the song, directed by Jim Wright for Tailight TV, documents Lewis life behind the scenes while out on the road.  The video's main performance was shot in last month in Nashville, TN.  Fans can see "Forever", plus seven brand new videos from some of country’s hottest acts this weekend exclusively on CMT.
“’Forever’ is a pretty honest song about how lonely it can get out on the road,” explains Lewis. “But realizing at the end of it, it really was all just doubt and when you walk through the door and see your wife and kids, it all goes away.”
The song is the new single from his first full-length studio album, The Road, which hits stores on Tuesday, November 13.
Fans can catch Lewis out on the recently announced “The Road Tour” with Mercury Nashville’s Randy Montana as his special acoustic opener.  For up-to-date information on Aaron Lewis, visit

Page 1 of 20

  • «
  •  Start 
  •  Prev 
  •  1 
  •  2 
  •  3 
  •  4 
  •  5 
  •  6 
  •  7 
  •  8 
  •  9 
  •  10 
  •  Next 
  •  End 
  • »

Upcoming Events

No events